Six Might Really Be Nine

Lonnie Spangler's Music Blog

What’s Goin’ On?

I hope you like the first song I posted, “One Step”. It’s the first song that I wrote with “El Mysterioso” after the demise of our old band Shag Wagon Deluxe. Thanx to the wonders of this new fangled internetz and digital home studios we were able to finish recording the song even though we are on opposite ends of this great land of ours. Pretty groovy, right?

I’m working on an improved mix of that tune, so hopefully we’ll have a new improved version soon with even more sonic retsyn!

I’m also happy to announce that E.M. and I talked on the phone the other day and have begun hash out the details of recording some new songs, I’m pretty pumped for that! El Mysterioso is one of those guys that always seems to instictively know the perfect thing to play to serve the song. He was a huge part of what made the SWD so much fun to be a part of.

And speaking of that I figured I’d address the question, “Why a Groove Digglah page? Why not a Shag Wagon Deluxe 2 page? Or a Mysterioso/Groove page?”

Well, after SWD broke up I realized that I had worked hard to promote, maintain pages, and build an email list for a band that didn’t exist anymore. Then I thought about all the effort I have put into bands in the past that last a year or three, only to have to start from scratch. So I decided that I would build a page that I could use to promote anything that I am doing and keep that ball rolling until I’m pushin up daiseys.

So the things I post here may be a collaboration, something I did by myself, or shows that I’m playing with… whoever.

Well, that about all I got to yap about for know. Thank for reading! More importantly, thanks for taking an interest in the music!

Spread the word!

Much Love,
www.reverbnation.com/groovedigglah
Groove Digglah

Promote Your Page Too

One response to “What’s Goin’ On?

  1. Rob Spangler June 25, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Shag Wagon Deluxe 2, electric boogaloo… :P
    experimenting… the tune sounds alot better, 2.5- 3% faster… it’s too bad that we couldn’t possibly play it 2.5-3% faster live…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

